Great book to teach yourself Ruby

Since I had to get to know Ruby for using Google Sketchup Ruby API, I had to find a good book, to teach me some basics about this interesting and powerful language. I came across a book by Larry Ullman called well Ruby. It is book from series Visual Quickstart Guide published by Peachpit Press. Book can be found either on Amazon or on Peachpit Press site.

I love the way Larry Ullman tries to explain and teach us how to get to know a new programming language, this book is no exception. It is easy to follow and quick to go through, and before you know it you will have some basic Ruby knowledge and you will be able to do some nice stuff with it.

The first time I wanted to teach myself to do some programming was approximately 5 years ago. I wanted to learn how to build web pages and do some web site scripting. The first book i bought was Larry Ullman’s book from the same Visual Quickstart Guide series called PHP for the World Wide Web.

He has introduced me to programming and I think that reading his books is an excellent starting point for any beginner and I wanna thank him for his superb books

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

